RED SHOUTS THE LOUDEST

Berrie-Duo-1

Well, it’s that time of year again when I go berry crazy – mad for those bright balls of colour nestling between leaves that are turning all sorts of wonderful shades of autumn.

I’m normally drawn to subtle colours, soft greys, whites etc., and this runs over into the colours I’ve chosen to decorate our home and in the way I dress but when autumn comes, it seems I’m drawn to red, yellow and orange.

Berrie-Duo-2

These shots were taken last week at one of my favourite haunts in Edinburgh, the fabulous Botanic Gardens. I hang out there regularly¬†because there’s always something interesting to shoot whatever time of the year I go and it’s rarely busy during the week so I don’t have people asking why I’m kneeling on the grass with my bottom in the air.

Have a lovely week!

Berrie-Duo-3

2 thoughts on “RED SHOUTS THE LOUDEST

Leave a Reply

