THE ONE

red berry blog

So, I decided to give my shoulder a rest from the D800 and dusted off my old D80 the other day. Totally liberating! I’d forgotten just how light it is, especially when I’m using the 50mm.

Plus, I now know how much I’ve missed the beautiful bokeh it produces. The colour transitions are so gorgeous that I think I like them most of all in this shot – even more than that one beautiful, gorgeously plump berry. Now I’m thinking how great it would be to always take the D80/50 combination out with me PLUS the D800 so I don’t have to swap lenses quite as much. But that would mean two heavy shoulders instead of one!!

2 thoughts on “THE ONE

Leave a Reply

